Channel 6 News - Search Results

The following is an archived video story. The text content of that video story is available below for reference. The original video has been deleted and is no longer available.

Fact Finder: Same-sex marriage

Our CBS6 Fact Finders did some digging on same-sex marriage.

Same-sex marriage first became a reality in 2004 when a Massachusetts supreme court ruled it was allowed under a clause in the state's constitution.

Six states and the District of Columbia have made same-sex marriage legal.

Those states are Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Vermont, Iowa and New Hampshire.

Civil Unions are legal in New Jersey, Illinois, Delaware, Rhode Island, and Hawaii.
Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!